Stop Google Buzz from displaying your contacts to everyone

Google Buzz is the new buzz out there, but it comes with its privacy flaw. Imagine everyone out there able to see your contacts, by simply visiting your Google Profile. Its a nightmare for many of us, I don’t want everyone to get to know about my contacts and I am sure you don’t want this either. Let me show you how can stop Google Buzz from displaying your contacts to everyone.

If you goto your Google profile, you will find out that anyone can see your contacts by clicking on the “People you are following” or “People following you” links.
Hameedullah-following

To stop Google Buzz from display your contacts click on the “Edit Profile”.
Edit Profile

Then uncheck the checkbox saying “Display the list of people I’m following and people following me”.
Edit Google Profile

Then click “Save Changes” button at the bottom of the page. You should now see the links but with the text that only visible to you.
Followers not visible

Congratulations you have just stopped Google Buzz from displaying your contacts to everyone. Do you think it was a privacy flaw? Or it was a feature of Google Buzz? Will you disable display of your contacts?